Additional Concept Award 2017 Scholarship Recipients


The College of Fine Arts & Communication Dean John Fleming has graciously given the MFA Communication Design program additional monies to award two runner ups for their Concept Award proposals.  MFA students Yamna Jakhar and Asha Malate are awarded $500 each for their faculty nominated research papers with Matthew Himes winning the top $1000 scholarship. Thank you Dean Fleming for your continued support of our students.

We also thank our Concept Award juror, Doreen Lorenzo, who is a thought leader on design and innovation and previously served as president of the companies Frog Design Inc. and Quirky. Doreen carefully read each nominated students’ research proposal and picked the top papers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To use RetinaPost you must register at